Call or Text 1-800-923-6784       East Indian Adoption

Meet Dave & Heather

A video message from Dave & Heather

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Dave & Heather

Thank you for taking the time to visit our profile and learn more about us.

We are excited to become first-time parents and are looking forward to sharing our family traditions, Christian values, and favorite hobbies with your child in a safe and nurturing home. Your child will have a life full of new experiences and be raised with unconditional love. We look forward to getting to know you and are open to staying in open communication with you throughout your child’s life as much as you are comfortable with.

About Us

We met each other at our first post-college job and instantly clicked. We have been together for seven wonderful years and married for the past three years.  We were both raised by Catholic families in the suburbs of Pennsylvania. We share many of the same values, interests, and hobbies. We are best friends and love doing everything together whether it’s staying in the house, binge watching our favorite TV shows, taking long walks with our dog, Chelsea, playing outdoor games or taking a spontaneous weekend trip to a new destination.  We love to experience new adventures in different places and are excited to share these experiences with your child.


About Dave by Heather

Dave is a caring and compassionate man who will go out of his way to help those dear to him. He is truly selfless and puts other’s needs in front of his own. Dave is a proposal manager in the railroad industry and one of the hardest workers I know. He enjoys watching and playing sports, spending time with his family and friends, and doing anything active outdoors. He is very laid back, easy to talk to and my best friend. I know Dave will make a great father with how he interacts with our families and friends children. They are always excited to play games and chat with him every time he is around. Dave is personally excited to share his love of sports and the great outdoors with your child.

About Heather by Dave

Heather is caring, strong-willed, and outgoing. She is supportive, always makes time for those dear to her and can make anyone smile. Heather is an accountant for a commercial real estate company. Heather loves to read, cook, play games, and is a roller coaster enthusiast! She is excited to introduce your child to all the top amusement parks across the country and share with them her love of animals. I love watching Heather around our nieces and nephews. She is always seen running around and playing games with them as well as educating and teaching them new things. I know that Heather is going to be an amazing mom to your child.

Our Family

We are both extremely close to our families and they mean the world to us. They are very supportive of our decision to adopt and will welcome your child into our family with open arms. Heather has one older sister while Dave has an older sister and a younger brother. We are blessed with three nieces and two nephews ranging from one year old to twelve years old. We see our parents, siblings, nieces, and nephews often and we know that they will have a large positive impact in your child’s upbringing.


Our Home in Pennsylvania

We live in a three bedroom Colonial house in a quiet family friendly neighborhood. Many of our neighbors have young children and are always looking for another kid to ride bikes and play with. Our house has nice flat yard in the front and back as well as a large deck that is a great outdoor place in the spring and summertime. We have the benefit of living in an area with great school districts and also lucky to live within walking distance from a county park with many amenities for families and children.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally and always do what is in their best interest. We will teach them about God, compassion and to care for others. We promise to provide them with everything needed to help them flourish in life. We will always be there for your child and fill our home with laughter, hugs, faith, and love. Your child will be surrounded by a large network of friends and family who will be there to celebrate all the holidays, vacations, and special events in their life.

We promise to always honor you and are open to letters, pictures, videos, and visits to a level that you are comfortable with.

Thank you for considering us. If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Dave & Heather

  Dave Heather
Our EducationMBAMBA
Our ProfessionsProposal ManagerAccountant
Stay-At-HomeNoNo but able to work from home one day a week with the flexibility to work from home more if needed
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Dave & Heather's Favorites
Favorite FoodPizzaCheesesticks
Favorite ActivityPlaying SportsVisiting Amusement Parks
Favorite HolidayChristmasThanksgiving
Favorite TV ShowImpractical JokersThis is Us
Favorite Ice CreamCookie DoughChocolate
Favorite SeasonSummerFall
Best place I've visited out of the countryDominican RepublicItaly
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests and Fun Facts

We love being outdoors as a couple. We love spending time with friends and family as well as going on long walks with our dog, Chelsea. We also have season passes to the local amusement and water park. Heather is a roller coaster enthusiast and tries to travel to one new amusement park every summer. Dave enjoys playing in softball leagues with his friends. In the winter some of our favorite activities are skiing, ice skating, and snow tubing. We both are huge sports fanatics. We have season tickets to our pro football team and we own enough seats that your child will be able to attend games with us. We also try to choose an away game from either pro football or baseball to a new city that we have never been to before in addition to our annual beach vacation.
As a fun fact, we both speak Spanish!

Our Faith

We both grew up in Catholic homes and have a strong faith to this day. We are active members in our parish and try to attend mass every Sunday. Our Christian values have provided us with morals, faith, and compassion for others. We hope to pass these traits to our future children.

Our Musical Interest

We love music of many genres and generations. Heather's favorite music to listen to is Alternative rock, pop, and 80's. Dave's favorite music is Pop, Alternative rock, and classic rock.

About Our Home

We live in a three bedroom colonial house. We have a finished basement that has a family room and half bath. Our main level has a kitchen open to the dining room and a living room with french doors leading to a large deck. All three bedrooms are located on the top floor with a full bath. We have flat yard space in the front and back of the house and can be found in the summers barbecuing and playing cornhole, spikeball, and kan jam in our yard.

Our Dog

Chelsea is 9 years young. We adopted her in September 2015 from a relative of ours. he is a mixed breed (up to 6 different breeds!) who came from a shelter in central Pennslyvania. Chelsea is a great people person. She loves just hanging out with people and laying up against them, playing with her stuffed dog toys, going on long walks, as well as chasing the deer, squirrel, and turkeys in the neighborhood. She is great around babies and young children and is always a favorite among the neighborhood kids.

Our extended family

We are both close with our extended family. Heather comes from a very large extended family with many aunts and uncles as well as over 30 first cousins and over 50 second cousins. Most of her family lives relatively nearby but there are always cousins who we are able to visit in different parts of the country when we vacation. David also has a close-knit extended family with dozens of relatives who live close by. We have many people to share holidays and special events with!

Our Neighborhood

We live in a family friendly neighborhood built around a county park. Thanks to Chelsea and our dog walks, we know most of our neighbors and have close relationships with people in our neighborhood. We are right down the road from the local high school and an elementary school. Park amenities such as playgrounds, walking/hiking trails, ponds, a concert venue, dog park, basketball courts and sports fields, wave pool, a buffalo/bird enclosure are all within walking distance!

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

We are open to newborn up to 4 years old


We are open to Twins


We do not have a gender preference

Sibling Group

Yes, with the oldest up to 4 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to any Ethnicity
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to pictures, letters, updates, and visits

In Closing

We are thankful that you are taking the time to learn about us. Our promise is to love your child unconditionally and give them a stable home filled with love, laughter, and learning. We are excited to become first-time parents and grateful for your consideration to be parents to your child.

Call or Text us