Call or Text 1-800-923-6784       East Indian Adoption

Meet Taylor & Michelle

A video message from Taylor & Michelle

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Taylor & Michelle

Hello from Idaho! We try to treat everyone we meet like they are friends, and we love to treat our friends like family. As parents, we are teaching our daughter to see the best in others, and we believe life is meant to be filled with adventure, joy, and love. We look for God’s blessings in everything we go through, and we’re excited to be on this path to adoption! If you’d like, we’d love the chance to get to know you and share an ongoing relationship.

Our Story

We met at church and were friends for a few years before we dated. One day we both ended up working remotely at the same coffee shop; we couldn’t stop talking and knew there was more than friendship between us. Now we’ve been married for 5 years!

Having grown up close to our own siblings, we always hoped to raise more than one child. After a very hard pregnancy with our daughter, we found out we are not able to get pregnant again. We’re excited to grow our family through adoption!

We enjoy:
• Cookouts, lawn games, and s’mores with family
• Board or card games (we love friendly competition!)
• Fishing in Taylor’s parents’ backyard
• Hiking
• Camping
• New experiences (like skydiving over the California coast!)
• Hosting and cooking for friends and family

Meet Michelle

I was an event planner before I was a mom, and my favorite thing was seeing someone’s vision come to life for their special event. Now I’m a stay-at-home mom, and I love it more than I ever expected! I love being there for my daughter’s special milestones, and the everyday routine stuff too. I really look forward to being home with our future children too!

According to Taylor: Michelle is incredible, beautiful inside and out. She cares deeply and loves others well; she’s wise beyond her years too. Michelle is the best cook and baker (bonus for me!). She’s a devoted mom, poised and tender with our daughter, and so fun.

Michelle enjoys:
• Reading mystery novels or historical fiction
• Hosting parties
• Cooking new recipes
• Baking from scratch
• Nature walks and swimming

Meet Taylor

I work as a software engineer, which is a fancy way to say I make iPhone apps. I love what I do because it allows me to be both analytical and creative, and because it allows me to work from home so I can spend more time with my family.

According to Michelle: Taylor is always making us laugh and is the hardest worker. Everyone he meets just loves him instantly. He’s the best husband and dad, is always positive, loyal, full of grace, and sees the best in people.

Taylor enjoys:
• Playing lawn games or sitting at the fire pit and eating
• Snowboarding
• Swimming
• Hiking
• Playing guitar
• Helping with the worship or production team at church

Our Family

Our Daughter: Finley is almost 4 years old; she’s smart and loves to learn. We talk openly with her about adoption and how we’re growing our family this way, and she’s very excited to be a big sister! Finley loves to swim, ride her bike, and is very friendly and social.

As a family we love:
• Swimming at the pool or river
• Bike rides
• Visiting local parks
• Living room dance-offs
• Building pillow forts and obstacle courses around the house

Extended Family: Most of our immediate family live nearby and it’s so fun getting together often. We also have close friends who feel like family, as well as our loved ones in California who we see several times a year. Spending time with our families always revolves around big meals and fun. Since our parents live next to the river, we spend a lot of time outdoors kayaking, fishing, and watching wildlife.

We have 8 nieces and nephews and everyone is excited about our plans to adopt a child into our family. Two of Michelle’s cousins were adopted, and we have close friends who have adopted children as well. We have a very supportive network!

Our Home in Idaho

Our home is located just outside of downtown, close to a local ski resort, amazing places to hike, and a river we love to float during the summer. It’s a beautiful place to live! (We promise it’s not all farms and potatoes!) We have a 4 bedroom home in a new community, and we love meeting our neighbors as they move in. We’re turning one bedroom into a nursery; we’re excited to get it ready for a new baby! Our large backyard is our favorite place to host lawn games and roast marshmallows with friends or family. There’s also a community pool and playground nearby that we visit often.

Our Promise

We promise to raise our children in a Christian home, knowing they are loved deeply and unconditionally, and safe to come to us with anything. Getting to be parents is one of our greatest blessings, and we take our role as parents seriously. We want to help our children learn, grow, and become kind, courageous, and loving people who stand up for what is right.

We promise to give your child a life full of care, encouragement, and joy! We will honor and cherish his or her adoption story, and always speak of you in love. We are excited about sharing an open adoption, and having a relationship with you, and welcoming your child into our family. If you’d like, we will happily share updates, photos, visits, or future contact in ways you are comfortable.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Taylor & Michelle

Learn More About Taylor & Michelle

  Taylor Michelle
Our EducationBachelor's DegreeBachelor's Degree
Our ProfessionsIOS Development ManagerStay at home mom
Stay-At-HomeNo, but works from homeYes
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Taylor & Michelle's Favorites
FoodCarne asada tacos or Flaming Hot CheetosAvocado sandwiches with a side of salt and vinegar chips
VacationAnywhere tropicalDisney trips
Quality I Admire in My SpouseMichelle's empathy for othersTaylor sees the best in people and every situation
Weekend ActivityFinding new restaurants to tryFamily dinner and game nights
Activity with Our DaughterGoing to DisneylandReading books and having picnics together
More About Our Family
Our Values

Our faith is important to us; we want to live like Jesus and be known by our love for others. Family and friends are also a big priority to us! We’re blessed to have lots of relatives and an amazing community of supportive friends living close by.

Family Traditions

We go all out for holidays and birthdays, with giant home-cooked meals and way too much dessert. Our favorite tradition is having the WHOLE family (all our siblings, even from out of town) spend the night on Christmas Eve, so we can wake up on Christmas morning together.

Fun Facts

• We both grew up in Southern California! Fortunately we’re able to travel to our hometown often. When we go back home, we love going to the beach and Disneyland (we’re big Disney fans!).
• Michelle's family is full of twins: She's even a twin herself!! She has younger sisters who are twins, and twin cousins, and her mom is married to a twin!
• For a short time in Taylor's twenties he lived on the other side of the world in Australia!

Our Dog

River is our Black Lab puppy who loves to play with people and other dogs, and to cuddle on the couch with us.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 12 months (1 year)




Either boy or girl

Sibling Group

Yes, up to 2 years old

In Closing

Thank you for considering our family! We would be blessed to welcome your child into our lives, and to share an ongoing relationship with you too. We see adoption as a beautiful way to grow a family, and that open adoption can be just like a close extended family. If you're comfortable, we would love to get to know you and find out what hopes you have for your child's future.

Call or Text us